Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

My Amazing Legacy

My beautiful blossoming flower lives on....I love you, Z!

I have former students in the States who love me. I mean, they are so loyal it almost brings me to tears every time I log onto my teacher Facebook. I love hearing that they miss me and that they are respecting the new teacher even though they don’t like her. They make me so proud in these moments. My dance company kids are not very happy with the new situation at all. I would love to be there with them now but my life had to change. I had to do this for me and I’m so glad that I did.
Those kids refuse to let the new teacher change the name of dance company and it makes me so proud to know that it is that important to them.
I do not share the same relationship with my new students as I did with them….mainly because of the cultural and language differences. I think it’s good though because here I am not constantly worrying about the home lives of my students. My life is much less stressful here and it’s just what the doctor ordered.

I am so lucky to have such a beautiful and strong legacy…I’m going to have an AMAZING performance for my wedding. I will have like 100 dancers! ( Yep. My students will be invited when I get married and we will dance together again!)

I feel so damn loved right now!

November 17, 2011 - Posted by | Affirmation, Less than 3

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

