Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Without you…

I can’t even begin to count the days that I woke up with a smile…knowing that you were there. Your warmth got me through so many days. I can remember us hanging out with friends together, bumping into each other in the streets….it seems like you are everywhere I go. It’s going to be so hard to let you go and to see you with other people. I miss you already…

I have to give up coffee.

It’s giving me auras and migraines.

What a sad day.

This letter was to my beloved coffee….

November 23, 2011 - Posted by | Bitching | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. That’s just so sad and painful! Maybe you could switch to decaf? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love my coffee and I, too, get migraines – but I am fortunate that it is usually without the headache and I only experience the auras…and I don’t think caffeine is usually the trigger.

    Btw, I was wondering if you missed Thanksgiving? I take it you are still in Korea.

    Take care, Annette

    Comment by admin | November 29, 2011 | Reply

    • I’ve been trying to find someone who has auras without the actually headache because that’s what usually happens to me too!
      You know, I don’t think I’ve seen any decaf coffee since I’ve been here! I just thought about it. Lol. I think maybe I just wasn’t really looking for it. ^^

      This post was kind of dramatic but it was fun to write. Lol.

      I was able to have Thanksgiving dinner with some other foreigners here in Korea but it wasn’t until Saturday night. I had a blast but I still wished that I could have been in the States with my family.

      How was your Thanksgiving?

      Comment by truewomanifesto | November 29, 2011 | Reply

      • A lot of fun. We had 19 of our family members over (my one sister’s family didn’t come this year) and we all get along great. We had someone local to prepare most of the food, to make it a little easier to entertain so many people. My husband cooked the turkey, but we also had a ham, green beans, sweet potato crunch, corn pudding, macaroni and cheese, to name the essentials. The woman who made the food did a fantastic job! I especially liked the mac and cheese and corn pudding ๐Ÿ™‚

        I’m glad you got the chance to celebrate Thanksgiving in Korea. Of course, I am wondering if you actually had turkey??? I am a big fan of Korean dramas, and I have to say that I have never seen anyone eat turkey on the shows! ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Comment by admin | December 2, 2011


Leave a Reply

