Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

I Want a Man Who…

I want a man who understands the importance of getting to know someone. I want him to LIKE the process of COURTING me and not think of it as just a stupid game he has to play in order to get some tail.

I want a man who is patient enough to let me feel what I am feeling and does not jump to make assumptions about what kind of person I am just because I get confused or jealous or eager.

I want a man who understands that just like him, I am flawed and I make mistakes.

I want a man who can be honest with me about things and who doesn’t beat around the bush like a child who has done something bad and doesn’t want to tell me about it.

I want a man who SAYS he wants to spend time with me and then actually MAKES THE EFFORT to do so.

I want a man who thinks of great things for us to do together that don’t involve drinking or sex ALL THE TIME.

I want a man who loves the sound of my voice and my laughter.

I want a man who is at a stage in his life where he is open to a serious relationship and possibly marriage.

I want a man who does not use the word “girl” when talking about females in their 20s and up. We are WOMEN, not young girls or playthings.

I want a man who understands that sometimes having sex too soon can change things for the worst.

I want a man who likes the man that he has become since meeting me.

I want a man who is just as eager to know me as I am to know him.

I want a man who is less concerned about my body and more concerned with how I feel and who I am.

I want a man who is proud to hold my hand in public….

 

December 10, 2011 - Posted by | Affirmation, Less than 3 | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

