Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

30 Days of Truth: Day 1

Something you hate about yourself:

Let me start out by saying that I don’t really HATE anything about myself because HATE is such a strong word. Having said that, I really dislike the fact that I can’t seem to be content with myself. It isn’t that I don’t like myself….or that I think that I’m so horribly flawed but I just can’t seem to find the happiness within.

Everyone is always saying that you can’t expect someone to love you if you don’t truly love yourself. I know that to be true. You can’t expect to make someone happy if you are not happy with yourself. I am not happy most of the time as a single person. I have no problem going places by myself and stuff like that but I really haven’t been able to embrace the single and happy lifestyle.

I really dislike that I always feel that I need a relationship to make me happy…..especially since I will not find a healthy relationship without being happy with myself. I want to be able to say that I am in love with myself and that if I don’t find the right person, so be it. But I don’t really feel that way.

I am so desperate for attention these days….well really I’ve always been this way. The minute someone expresses even a smidgen of interest, I jump all over it and (usually) scare them away.  As much as I say that I want someone to take the time to get to know me, I think that I am just as guilty of being in a rush…maybe not to have sex but definitely to have a relationship with someone.

I just hate that I can’t seem to shake my obsession with finding my future husband because I am not content with just being me by myself.

December 16, 2011 - Posted by | Bitching, Less than 3 | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

