Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

When I wake up…An award nomination!

When I wake up….everything I went through will be beautiful…

When I woke up this morning, I had a message telling me that Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars  ( read her blog! It’s amazing!) had nominated me for a blog award. It made me feel like sharing my happiness and my pain was worth it because someone is actually reading and understanding. Someone can relate to me.

Rules:

1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along  to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Seven things about me:

1.) My middle name is Dawn. When I marry, I want to change my maiden name to my middle name and then take my husband’s name as my last.

2.) I have a tattoo of myself in a past life on my back. It’s an Egyptian cat with an ankh choker standing in front of a pyramid in the moonlight.

3.) I don’t take compliments about my appearance very well. I would rather hear nice things about my mind or personality. I have no idea why that is.

4.) I am socially awkward.

5.) I am a member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc, The Order of the Eastern Star, and Daughters of Isis.

6.) I would like to name my first born daughter after my father: James . I know that everyone thinks of that as a boy’s name but I really like it for a girl.

7.) My Grandmother was a stone cold fox. Not only was she beautiful but she carried herself like real queen. Her style, her personality, and her desire to help others attracted people to her. I want to be like her when I grow up. I base the woman I want to be on the lessons that I learned just from observing her.

15 blogs that I love:

1. LifeInTheFarceLane 

2. MsDarlingDiva

3. Curiousity Killed The Kat

4. Simple Pleasures

5. My Side of the Street

6. Story of Alice

7. Talinorfali

8. The Style Voyager

9. Care 4 Curls

10. The Mental Ward

11. TinySartorialist

12. Andrew Hyde’s Blog

13. Towards Healing

14. Lifestyle30

15. The Rainbow Alliance

I love this! I wonder who will win the award! I’m just happy to be nominated!

December 20, 2011 - Posted by | Affirmation | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I hadn’t heard of the award, but have discovered that if you’re nominated, you win! Which is a nice idea. You really deserve it.

    Comment by halfwaybetweenthegutter | December 21, 2011 | Reply

  2. Congrats! I added you in my Best Blogs to read as well. I need to do another update.

    Comment by serenityluv1 | December 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

