Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

30 Days of Truth: Day 11

Something people seem to compliment you on the most:

This one is easy. People don’t really notice the things about me that I wish they would. The one thing that I get compliments on more than anything is my body. I know that most people would be really happy about that. I’ve never had any weight issues and I am top heavy….it’s what most women dream of having. The problem is that I feel that a lot of men see me as a side piece. They look at my body and don’t see wife material, they see someone who they could “have fun with” for a little while. I have a profile on a popular dating site here in Korea and 9 times out of 10, within the first five minutes of talking to someone from there, they are commenting on my body. ( No matter how I arrange my pictures or write about wanting a GENTLEMAN in my profile.) I want to be more than a pair of floating boobs to men.  I feel like they get so damn distracted and all they ever think about when it comes to me is sex.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my body….though it isn’t what it once was. I just don’t want it to be the only thing that people think I have going for me! I think I have a complex about this because when I was in high school, I had a jealous friend. When she found out that any guy liked me, she would remind me that it was just because I had big boobs. I think that I started to believe her!  I think that I am very sensitive about it because any time a man comments about my body, I get defensive and assume that he’s a jerk.  I definitely need to work on being able to take a compliment about it without assuming that the man is just looking for a sexy good time.

December 28, 2011 - Posted by | Bitching | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

