Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

30 Days of Truth: Day 12

Something you never get complimented on:

I never really get complimented on my hard work. Nobody ever notices when I’m grinding and whooping ass in the class room and also killing my own courses toward my second Masters degree. ( I currently have all As in my program of study…)

But you know what? I don’t do it for them to compliment me. I do it because that’s who I am and what I do. I am my own biggest fan and that’s the way it should always be…even if others don’t notice or care. I have to provide fuel for myself because depending on anyone else to do it is very dangerous.

December 29, 2011 - Posted by | Affirmation

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

