Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

30 Days of Truth: Day 14

A hero that has let you down:

Dear Tiger Woods,

You know that huge box full of stuff at my parents house that I’ve collected with you on it? After your sex scandal hit the news, I really just wanted to light a bonfire and throw that box in there. Aside from having a crush on you when I was younger, I was extremely proud that there was a minority kicking ass and taking names in the PGA. You were the pride and joy of the black community for a hot minute and as a youngster, I always defended you when people said that you didn’t really think of yourself as being black.  I thought the sun rose and set on your ass.

Now don’t get me wrong, I understand that you are only human but you also had a huge responsibility as a role model for young people, esp. young people of color. You let everyone down. I honestly think that you deserve everything that your wife dished out because you broke your marriage vows in the most disgusting of ways.

I used to light up when you came on the screen and now all I do is roll my eyes and change the channel. People make mistakes and I know that but I just think that you are so lame now. Sorry.

Love,

A former fan

 

PS- You need to get your game back…..not that I care anymore if you win.

January 2, 2012 - Posted by | Bitching, Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

