Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Vacation Day 1

I started off with a lot of anxiety about this trip. I really haven’t been around the person that I am traveling with that much and I was afraid that it would be awkward or we would argue. That just goes to show how I normally expect the worst.

Things are good so far. I am typing this on my tablet on the plane. We were up at 5:30am so that we could catch the bus to the airport in time. We were in a rush to get to the gate because we were told that the gate was closing at 7:30am. We got there in time to board the plane and found our seats. I had this strange feeling that something was going to happen- I felt like someone was going to have a medical emergency and it happened. It was so strange. A woman passed out on her way back from the bathroom. So that was an interesting 6 hour flight to say the least.

Once we got to Kuala Lumpur and got off the plane, I wanted to sing and dance. It’s hot here! I didn’t get to enjoy it for long because we had a connecting flight to get to and there was immigration to deal with again.

I am now on my second flight going to Kota Kinabalu. It will be dark when we get there so we probably won’t do much tonight but once we get settled we will discuss what we want to do tomorrow.

I am looking forward to having a great time. Im a little bummed about leaving my pup behind but the people at the pet hotel have been sending me pictures and messages to show that he is doing fine.

I am going to relax, see the sights, and take lots of pictures!

January 16, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

