Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Vacation Day 5

Today we arrived in Kuching and there has already been drama. It is different here than the last city and I think it’s nice. My travel companion however, rarely has anything positive to say about anything. I am starting to get really tired of watching her tell people off and scrunch up her face.

Anyway, the place where we are staying is really cool. They have these little single rooms with glass bathrooms. It is a step above where we were before and the last place was nice in my opinion. There aren’t as many people staring here and everything is cleaner. I had no complaints about the last place but this is even better.

I have definitely had some time to think about changes that I want to make in my life this year. I definitely don’t want to be a bitter, negative,and angry person. I am seeing how annoying it is to be around people like that. The last few days have been filled with listening to arguments, watching her make faces at people,etc and it is making me think about what kind of person I want to be.

I am looking forward to the rest of my vacation!

20120119-100847.jpg

20120118-123321.jpg

20120118-123330.jpg

20120118-123340.jpg

20120118-123348.jpg

20120119-101143.jpg

January 19, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

