Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Guess what? I’ve got a job!

No…me having a job is not a new development but it’s a blessing. You know that saying, there’s always someone out there who has it worse than you? I remind myself everyday that it’s true. I have a pretty sweet set up here: Job, rent-free apartment, great health benefits, 8:30am-4:30pm workday, a school that cares enough to let me have sickdays and takes me to the doctor, a dog,food on my table, clothes on my back….

There are so many people in the world right now that don’t even have the basic things that we need to survive. I have no reason to bitch or be angry about my life. I am in a position to make a lot of changes if I feel the desire to do so and that too is a blessing. Some people never leave the States and here I am living in Korea.

Some people don’t live to see 29 and here I am….just celebrated my 29th birthday. My own ex-boyfriend died a few years ago in a car accident. ( R.I.P Chris) I’m here and I’m healthy ( for the most part).

I have parents who care about me…they raised me right and always supported me. While I don’t have that many friends here in Korea, I have people in the States who are cheering for me and always backing me up.

I am blessed and I am grateful.

March 14, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

