Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Election Day

Yesterday was a great day. I decided to go out to Ganghwa island with some friends. I love the feeling I get from hanging out with people. I love feeling like part of the group for a change. We laughed so much…took pictures…ate wonderful Vietnamese food. I’m so glad that I didn’t stay at home for the day because I would have missed out on so much.

I’m learning about how awesome I really can be. I look at the person I am when I am around these people and I’m actually really impressed. It isn’t like I become someone different around other people…it’s just that I am able to fully express myself and show my personality. I’m a pretty fun person!

The date was good the night before. I thought that it would be all awkward but it really wasn’t. He looked amazing in the button down shirt he was wearing and it’s so strange how I am looking at him in a different light. He asks me out and all of a sudden I see him differently because I’ve given myself permission. I’m enjoying this but I hope to take things slowly. I don’t want to end up in any uncomfortable situations and I also want to continue to be fun around him. I don’t want to take things too seriously and start thinking too much.

 

Purp and I enjoying the view on Ganghwa Island.

April 12, 2012 - Posted by | Click, Less than 3 | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. “I hope to take things slowly. I don’t want to end up in any uncomfortable situations and I also want to continue to be fun around him. I don’t want to take things too seriously and start thinking too much.” Good idea 🙂

    Comment by Alex Clermont (@AlexClermont) | May 3, 2012 | Reply

    • *shrug* That’s already over. We are back to being just friends. Too weird.

      Comment by truewomanifesto | May 3, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

