Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Despite all my rage…

I feel trapped. My current school refuses to tell me if they will bring me back another year but they also refuse to give me a letter of recommendation so that I can look into other options. My Co-teacher has acted as the middle man between me and the vice principal since she doesn’t speak English and that has made things awkward between us. They don’t understand what the big deal is and why I am in a hurry.

You are supposed to tell me in writing within 60 days of my contract ending if you will or won’t renew me! That’s what the contract says and Saturday marks the 60 days. I am being told that it’s too early.

So I’m supposed to just sit here while all of these jobs that I want are being advertised and wait to hear back from this school? I am not a happy camper at all.

May 10, 2012 Posted by | Bitching | Leave a comment