Get Up & Grow

"We're adults. When did that happen? And how do we make it stop? "

Just enjoy it!

Getting your hopes up and then failing or being let down is an awful feeling. The fear of failing sometimes keeps us from doing things that we are capable of doing or enjoying blessings that come our way.

Here’s to enjoying my blessings! I got offered a new job and I will be able to stay in my city. The people in the school are so much warmer and more respectful. They are jumping through hoops to get me in their school and it feels great. I get to pick my own apartment and I can move in as soon as I’m out of my current one. The school is going to give me a housing allowance so I can live closer to the main drag and the subway. They are also still going to furnish my place for me!

I’m still interviewing at other places until the contract is signed but…its pretty much a done deal. I get to stay near my friends and work in a supportive work environment. Can’t wait to go looking at apartments…and to decorate my new place!

I get a second chance!

June 8, 2012 - Posted by | Affirmation

3 Comments »

  1. Good for you truewomanifesto glad are going well!

    Comment by Ebony Nicole (@BklynStars4ever) | June 11, 2012 | Reply

  2. I mean I’m glad things are going well, sorry typo!

    Comment by Ebony Nicole (@BklynStars4ever) | June 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks! I had some really tough and scary moment with my current school and I’m glad for the change. I also have some responsibilities that I neglected and I have nobody to blame for that but myself. I’m excited…and scared…and it’s wonderful. Thanks for the support!

      Comment by truewomanifesto | June 15, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

